• Zero budget tips

    Make cool movie effects for very little cash

  • Jim and Heinz

    Jim and Heinz have their own site... here.

  • Golf’s Art club

    Join unstable Genius Golf Thewlis for some art-related fun!

  • Pages

Applying the three act structure.


So we’ve talked about the three act structure, now we’re going to apply it. So I picked out two ideas that I’m going to try to apply the three structure too: a zombie film with a group of people stuck in an office toilet and a story set around a darts team. I haven’t planned out anything to do with these ideas so whatever I come up with now might not stretch long enough to fit within the three act structure. We’ll see how it goes.

ZOMBIE FILM
My initial idea for this zombie movie is a stupid take on ‘Night of the Living Dead’. Using the template of having a group of people trapped in a building having to fight off a group of marauding zombies I want to reduce it right down to an office toilet. I’m letting you know right now that I’m unsure whether this’ll stretch for a whole 90 minutes. Let’s see.

Leave a comment